Each document that is uploaded to Synergy automatically includes version control. Version control on files allows you to:
Link newer versions of an updated file to the current file stored in the document library.
Work on a document as a team, using the 'check-out' feature to make sure only one staff member can edit the file at a time.
Check-in a file when changes are finished and this process lets you upload the new file version.
Request another staff member finish working on a file using 'request check-in'.
Undo a new version upload using the 'rollback to this version' option.