Edition: Business*, Enterprise
User-level: User and above
*You will only have access in Business if you have SynergyHR Add-on enabled.
*SynergyHR is required for some of these features.
Without SynergyHR - Enterprise only
Adding leave/unavailability requests as a User (adding your own):
Click on your profile image in the top right > My availability.
Click Add.
Choose the type of leave, detail, start and end dates, and any comments needed.
Click Save.
Adding leave/unavailability for others:
As an Assistant Admin and System Administrator, you can add and edit leave on behalf of anyone.
As a manager who has direct reports, you can add and edit leave on behalf of your direct reports.
From Side Navigation, click Staff > Staff Availability.
Click Add > Add for others.
Select which staff member(s) you'd like to add leave for (note: only Assist & System Admins will see a full list).
Choose the Type of leave, detail, start and end date, and a comment if required.
Click save.
Editing leave for others:
From Availability - search and find the leave you want to edit.
From the end of the Availability line, click the ellipsis button for more options and choose "Edit details".
Make the necessary adjustments, and click Save.
With SynergyHR
With SynergyHR, all availability requests (once approved) are automatically applied to your Timesheet (Note: Public Holidays do not appear, as they use 0 hours).
Changing availability from the team availability register:
1. From Side Navigation, click Staff > Staff Availability.
3. Click 'Add' > 'Add for others'.
4. Select staff member(s).
5. Fill in 'Type' and 'Detail'.
6. Adjust start/end date.
7. Click Save.
8. Timesheets will be automatically adjusted.
9. View adjustment in the register.
Changing availability from the team availability calendar:
From Side Navigation, click Staff > Leave Calendar.
Search for or click a staff member's unavailable time on the calendar (in purple).
The unavailable time will pop out in the side panel where you can make changes to the requested or approved time.
Click the arrow to save your changes.
Timesheets will be automatically updated.
Changing your availability as a user:
Click your profile image in the top right > My availability.
Click the ellipses button on the right side of the entry you want to change > Edit details.
Make the required changes to the unavailability/leave application.
Click the arrow to save your changes.
Timesheets will be automatically updated.
Notes:
If a manager with direct reports, Assist Admin, or System Admin puts in unavailable days for a staff member or multiple staff members, those unavailable day(s) will be automatically reflected in the respective staff members timesheets.
If a user requests unavailable time/leave, once that request is approved then that time/days will be automatically added to the their timesheet.
If a leave/unavailability request is cancelled, a warning will pop up to let you know that the timesheet will be deleted automatically.
If a leave/unavailability request is modified, a warning will pop up to let you know that the timesheet will also be modified automatically.

