Edition: Professional, Business, Enterprise
User-level: Assistant Administrator, System Administrator
Previous steps: N/A
Contact data can be created from multiple sources and actions, and Synergy gives you the ability to merge duplicate data together.
This article explains how to merge duplicate companies together, and how the merging of data works. This is a permanent action, and data should always be reviewed before merging.
How to merge company contacts
When merging companies together, most information will be associated to 1 company and the other will be archived.
To merge a contact:
Go to the contact page of one of the companies you want to merge, and use the ellipses menu to select 'Merge contacts'
The merge contacts wizard will appear, showing the company you have selected in the left modal. Select the other company you want to include in the large by searching in the right modal, and selecting it.
Use 'Keep this contact' to choose the contact you want to retain, and the other contact will be merged into it.
This action can not be undone - once two contacts are merged, this is permanent.
You can also access the merge contacts feature from the ellipses menu on the main contacts page!
Company and associated data merge
By default, Contact Details from the selected company will be used. If the selected company details are empty, those fields will be populated from the company being archived.
Company details include:
All these will be merged to the single company:
Documents & folders
Bills & notes
Where to next?
What other features does this relate to?