If the file is checked out then this option is available to let you remove or cancel the checkout of the file. When the check-out is can cancel the file returns to the previous version of the file. Checking in the file using this feature allows other staff to be able to check-out the file and make any required changes.
Switch to the 'checked out documents' view.
Locate the document that you have checked out.
Select the row action button and select the 'cancel check-out' option.
The document has been checked in.
Tip: The cancel check-out feature can only be used on documents checked out to you (not checked-out by other staff).