If tasks have been added in error, or need to be removed, they can be deleted from a project.
Delete is allowed if the tasks are not attached to any transactions from staff entering timesheets or expenses. If transactions are assigned to the task, it will be locked, and the expenses will need to be transferred to another stage or task before it can be deleted.
Delete a task by:
Go to: Project > Work Breakdown
Locate the task you want to remove in the list.
Click the 'X' button on the far right for the row you want to delete.
Repeat for each other task you want to delete.