Edition: Synergy desktop
User-level: System administrator
Previous steps: Trial migration sandbox and final migration
The Synergy V4 on-premises database is locked on the day of the final migration to prevent any additional data from being entered. Use this guide to access the V4 database post-migration to update the license and adjust staff records to prevent unauthorized access.
Unlock the database
The database can be unlocked by a Synergy system administrator from the File menu > Database > Unlock database
Update the Synergy license
Your Synergy V4 license is updated to a single-user license after your final migration. This updated license is set to expire 5 years from your migration date.
The license will be automatically downloaded and applied to the database when a system administrator logs in after the license has been updated.
Update staff records - change the user password
A system administrator can edit the staff records located under Practice > Staff & Application Security and change the user password located on the General tab. The new password must be entered in the Password and Re-type password field before clicking Save & Close
Update staff records - disable application access
A system administrator can edit the staff records located under Practice > Staff & Application Security and untick the Allow Application Access checkbox before clicking Save & Close. This will prevent the user from accessing Synergy V4 using their desktop client.
Uninstall the desktop client
Uninstall the desktop client for staff who no longer have access to Synergy V4 by going to System settings > Apps & Features > Total Synergy > Uninstall
The Synergy developer credentials can be supplied to a Synergy system administrator if they can't remember their login details.
Where to next?
What other features does this relate to?